top of page

Winners announced for the 2024 #TeamMKUH Staff Awards

The annual #TeamMKUH Staff Awards were held last week (7 June) and it was another fantastic night of recognising and celebrating staff achievements.

The awards, now in its eleventh edition, are a way to showcase the work that colleagues across the hospital do every single day to deliver the best possible care and experience to our patients. Each year the number of nominations has continued to increase, and this year we received well over 900, demonstrating the value of the awards.

The awards evening, which is where the winners were announced, took place at the Leonardo Hotel in Central Milton Keynes, with more than 200 colleagues attending. A huge congratulations to all of our shortlisted nominees and a big well done to the individuals and teams below who were crowned winners of their respective category!



WeCARE Colleague of the Year

Brayden Williams – Therapies

Baroness Wall’s Rising Star

Louise Hulland – Pharmacy

Volunteer of the Year

Graham Clark – Volunteer

Best Use of Charitable Funds


WeCOMMUNICATE Patient Experience

Diane Gray – NNU

Patients’ Choice

Tracy Rea – Maternity

WeCOLLABORATE Team of the Year

ADAU & Maternity Triage

Outstanding Contribution

Dr George MacFaul – Gastroenterology

Community Engagement Award

Johanna Hrycak – Armed Forces

Chair’s Award for Excellence

Denzil Pereira – Imaging

CEO Leader of the Year

Elisabeta Wabara – Same Day Emergency Care

Lifetime Achievement Award

Julie Orr – Operations

Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr Ijaz Mehdi – Medicine


bottom of page